top of page
  • Scott Farmer

BREAD BOX MAKEOVER FOR EXTRA KITCHEN STORAGE

This bread box makeover came to me spontaneously. My sister was visiting from out of state and I needed to hurry to the thrift store to chase for something I required on a different task. She doesn't visit thrift stores, so she was an amusement to stack up and follow along… alongside my three kiddos and one of hers. We had a ton of fun, they all attempted on heels and played with irregular kitchen things. When I saw this old bread box for $3, I realized I needed to have it. The 1980's cornflower blue needed to go, but the bread box itself was tough and clean. This bread box makeover is perfect for concealing kitchen mess, kitchen stockpiling thoughts, an extraordinary coffee bar or the perfect family charging station. 80's bread box to French Nation Décor!This post contains associate connections, that implies should you make a buy I may get a little commission, much obliged!



A bread box is a perfect method to shroud the kitchen counter mess. For the time being, I am utilizing it as a smaller than the usual coffee station. Coffee is a major ordeal in my mornings and I have a little spot with sugar, sugar and tea bags that I have been hoping to switch up.

This bread box makeover is perfect for concealing kitchen mess, kitchen stockpiling thoughts, an extraordinary coffee bar or the perfect family charging station. 80's bread box to French Nation Décor!If this bread box doesn't remain on as a coffee bar then it would be the PERFECT family charging station, particularly since my kiddos are getting to that phase of consuming phone and iPad batteries, in addition to they aren't permitted to keep them in their room around evening time, so this little stockpiling arrangement is perfect. (If you need a family phone charging station I suggest hunting down a box this way and afterward penetrating an opening with an oar boring apparatus in the back, sufficiently substantial to slide an additional line/multi-plug rope in through the back.)


BREAD BOX MAKEOVER SUPPLIES

  • Bread Box

  • Naturally constructed powdery paint in your favorite hues

  • I utilized my Cricut to remove my own stencils of contact paper (best arrangement I found), but you could utilize standard stencils too

  • Polished Clear Acrylic Specialty Paint

  • Paint Brushes

  • Sandpaper

Gorilla Paste – they have this new item I LOVE! This bread box makeover is perfect for concealing kitchen mess, kitchen stockpiling thoughts, an extraordinary coffee bar or the perfect family charging station. 80's bread box to French Nation Style!

Contingent upon the sort of box you get, choose a shading plan and paint your box. I cherish utilizing my natively constructed pasty paint in Sherwin Williams Magnificent White and Caviar. I flew off the little plastic scene and painted the box all around.

Next, I put a couple of layers of dark on the plastic sign to conceal the sweet little 90's homestead motif. Utilizing my Cricut I cut a one-time use stencil out of contact paper, ensuring the word would fit on my freshly painted sign. Boulangerie is French for a Pastry shop, I feel so extravagant with somewhat French tossed around the house. This bread box makeover is perfect for concealing kitchen mess, kitchen stockpiling thoughts, an incredible coffee bar or the perfect family charging station. 80's bread box to French Nation Décor!Once my stencil was cut I gently put it on the sign, ensuring it was focused and straight at that point put two layers of a similar white from the box over the words. Remove your stencil rapidly after your second coat so it doesn't totally dry set up. You may need to contact up certain words with a fine fiber brush.

When the name was dry I covered it with a polished clear acrylic to give the sign a greater amount of an enameled feel. At that point, I verified it back on the box with Gorilla Paste. If your box doesn't have a sign like this you could either make one or paint legitimately on the box.

I'd love to hear if you have a bread box stockpiling thought I didn't consider, or if you have a bread box makeover to share… show me in the remarks. I want to see your tasks! If you are keen on joining a fun gathering on Facebook where you can see loads of upcycled makeovers and DIY thoughts, in addition, to share your ventures and make inquiries to a gathering of individual DIY sweethearts at that point please come join the discussion here: Make It New Facebook Gathering. I'd love to visit with you over yonder as well! Have an incredible week companion. Read more

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page